2018 High School Scholarship WINNERS

2018 High School Scholarship WINNERS

Dirigo FCU Awards Scholarships to Local High School Grads!

June 4, 2018

Lewiston, Maine:  Dirigo Federal Credit Union is proud to announce six local high school students as the recipients of the 2018 Dirigo FCU High School Scholarship. The Dirigo FCU scholarship program was created to support local students who excelled in academics, athletics and community service, toward their pursuit for higher education.  Winners include:

Samuel Stone graduating from Poland High School and attending The University of Maine at Orono; Meti Violette graduating from Central Maine Christian Academy and attending Gordon College; Audrey Varney graduating from Leavitt Area High School and attending The University of Maine Farmington; Joshua Peterson graduating from Leavitt Area High School and attending Bentley University; Sarah Martin graduating from Messalonskee High School and attending University of Maine College of Engineering; and Jason Paradis graduating from Oxford Hills Comprehensive High School and attending Husson University.

VP of Marketing & Business Development of Dirigo FCU Nicole Mailhot, said “The reason we offer these scholarships is because of the students’ commitment to success, their schools, our community, and the pursuit of higher education which is valued and appreciated by Dirigo FCU. We are proud of their impressive high school careers and wish them the best of luck and success as they enter the next phase of their education”.

Jason Paradis
Audrey Varney
Meti Violette
Samual Stone
Joshua Peterson
Sarah Martin

Help Us Help You!

We work hard to provide the absolute best member service, and are always looking for opportunities to improve.

Take Our Survey