An Announcement from Dirigo CEO, Mark Samson

Dear Loyal Member,

In our commitment to provide personalized, full-service banking to the communities of Maine, Dirigo Federal Credit Union is happy to announce that our community charter will expand to Androscoggin, Cumberland, Franklin, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Sagadahoc, Somerset, and York counties.

While we continue planning for additional branches in our service areas, we have ensured access for all members in every location. Our online and mobile banking solutions make it easy for Dirigo members to apply for a loan, manage their accounts, deposit a check, transfer funds, set up eAlerts, pay a loan, and schedule bill payments—all right from home or on the go. Along with these services, our dedicated team is available by phone to help with your financial needs, and our current locations in Mechanic Falls, South Paris, Lewiston, and Auburn are open to all members.

The entire team at Dirigo looks forward to expanding our Leading the Way philosophy to our members by delivering quality, people-focused banking solutions and financial expertise across Maine.


Mark Samson, Dirigo Federal Credit Union CEO